Counseling Center

Staff

  • Cathy Boice, 6th Grade Guidance Counselor – boicec@troycsd.org – 328-5366
  • Sonya Shaw, 7th Grade Guidance Counselor – shaws@troycsd.org – 328-5361
  • Ann Capobianco, 8th Grade Guidance Counselor – capobiancoa@troycsd.org – 328-5360
  • Andrea Murray, School Psychologist – murraya@troycsd.org – 328-5352
  • Elizabeth Tamburello, School Social Worker – Tamburelloe@troycsd.org – 328-5469
  • Megan Saxton, School Psychology Intern – 328-5352
  • Denise Walker, Guidance Typist – walkerd@troycsd.org, 328-5365, fax 271-5492

 

We work at multiple levels

  • individual level (individual counseling, behavior interventions, parent meeting, crisis intervention, etc.)
  • small groups (check-ins, group counseling)
  • classroom level (guidance presentations)
  • school level (PBIS; Tier III students, crisis intervention)
  • community outreach

 

November 2016 Guidance Newsletter | en español

PBIS Calendar – Lesson of the Month

Hospice Grief Services – Letter to Families. If your child would benefit from particiapting in a Grief Group for students, please contact School Social Worker Liz Louden at 328-5469.