2024 varsity sports awards ceremony held in the THS gym. Tables with athletes are on the floor, and families are in the second level bleachers.

On June 4, Troy High School held it’s varsity sports awards ceremony, recognizing our student athletes for the 2023-2024 school year.

Troy High School held its varsity sports award ceremony on Tuesday, June 4 in the THS Gym. This was the first in-person athletics awards ceremony since 2019. Each student-athlete was recognized and received a varsity letter and pin. Coaches Awards and several special awards were also distributed. Thank you to our coaches, facilities staff, parents, and community for supporting the Flying Horses year-round. A full list of award winners is below. Congratulations to all! You can see the full photo album on our Flickr page here.

Special Awards

Edward C. Picken Top Athlete Award (Boy)
Awarded to the all-around athlete whose scholarship, citizenship and multiple sport leadership exemplify the ideals of Coach Picken.

Kolin Behan

Aileen C. Berberich Top Athlete Award (Girl)
Awarded to the all-around athlete whose scholarship, citizenship and multiple sport leadership exemplify the ideals of Coach Berberich.

Sanaiya Adams

The Benjamin and David Chuckrow Memorial Award
Awarded for achieving academic excellence while actively participating in varsity interscholastic athletics.

Braden Ceresia & Irene Nguyan-McDowell

The Gene Delvecchio/Charles Boland Athletic Director Award
Given for athletic leadership

Jakub Kaczmar & Akila Walker

The George Cooley/Emanuel Elfenbein Award
Student athlete who displays loyalty and team spirit

Finn Harkin & Jayda Gamble

The Fran Scattareggia/Richard Shaughnessey Memorial Award
Given for outstanding effort and dedication in a varsity sport.

Jeremie Archambeault & Madeline Bisceglia

Clement H. Zotto Path Award
Given for sportsmanship and contribution to team, school and community

Yoiner Angel-Mendez & Cami Lamora

The Bryan Watts Memorial Award
Given to an athlete who excels at his or her sport

Anthony Mainello (Bowling), Angelina MacLeod (Swimming), Olivia Ashline (Softball)

Top Varsity Newcomer Award

Mason Pendergast (Golf), Addison Harkin (Softball), Amaya Harris (Basketball)

Best Performance in a Single Game

Cherish Banks-Valdes – broke the school record for the Girls 100m and 200m dash

Lauren Matthews – pitched a complete game shutout in the Sectional semifinal

Most Improved Player Award

Jamil Taylor – Basketball

Coaches Awards

Baseball: Dan Keefe

Fall Cheer: Natalia Sorriento

Winter Cheer: Sydni Ferro

Boys Soccer: Jakub Kaczmar

Girls Swimming: Madeline Bisceglia

Boys Swimming: Rocco Jabour

Boys Basketball: Jamil Taylor

Golf: Joey Degnan

Softball: Emily Meyer

Football: Jeremie Archambeault Jr.

Boys Outdoor Track: Daniel Wiltshire

Boys Indoor Track: Sharkeif Jones

Girls Cross Country: Sanaiya Adams

Boys Cross Country: Aldo Meltz

Girls Indoor Track: Emiya Burton

Girls Outdoor Track: Marianna Alarcon

Girls Soccer: Michaela Ryan

Girls Volleyball: Hailey Guerin

Girls Basketball: Amaya Harris

Flag Football: Taylor Case

Boys Lacrosse: Charles Halloran

Girls Tennis: Ainsley Klingaman

Boys Tennis: Andrew Denio